top of page


I have been an animal lover all my life. Early on I had aspirations to become a veterinarian, but life took me down a different path. I am so glad it did! I am originally from Toledo and moved out to Northeast Ohio in mid 2018. I raised my 8-year old American Pitbull Terrier, named Dios, from a puppy. He is 100% my fur-baby! He moved with me from Toledo and was definitely part of the inspiration for my business.


After moving, I worked as a private investigator and fingerprint/drug testing technician for a short time. I then helped start and create our family business in 2019 offering pre-employment screening services which consist of fingerprint-based background checks, drug testing, CPR training, etc! I continue to do this today. While I love the field, I was just looking for a little more. I discovered the world of pet sitting and thought it could be an easy side-gig working with animals. Upon further research, there's a lot more to it than what many realize! I pursued it further and went the professional route getting my business license, insurance and bond. I found that it would have been irresponsible to not have insurance or a bond with all of the liability associated with this field. I officially started my business in March 2022. I continue to pursue and further my education in pet care.

Our goal is to continue to assist pet owners in pet care whether it be for a vacation, long work hours, or just to maintain pet activity during the week. There are so many benefits to utilizing the services of a professional pet sitter. Contact us today and we will tell you all about it!

- Khala Santoli, CPPS/FFCP

bottom of page